1. Morning

This is the gorgeous rumply sleep face I kiss goodbye when I leave every morning – Ace is the kind to snuggle in the blankets until the very last second before he needs to throw his clothes on and go to work.  I think he has about 4 alarms that go off, from a highly-ambitious 6.30am (which I think he’s only gotten up at twice so far this year), to the real last-straw alarm at 7.15am maybe?  When I get home after work I can usually tell which alarm he’s gotten up at from the number of things flung about the bedroom.

And I always get the muffled, murmured ‘I love you’ as I walk out to my car.  Makes my heart all squishy.

Comment

