The Sisters Three

Every few months there is a short hurtle around the Ring Road to the charming village of Yarraville, for coffee, cake and catch up with my mum and her sisters, and my cousin RaRa.

The bickerings of these grown-up sisters are hilarious.  Quite often my chai goes cold while I giggle until tears run down my cheeks.

20120528-082617.jpg

RaRa and I keep promising each other we’ll never let each other get as eccentric as these three.  No short hair and dangly earrings for us! we declare.

But I don’t think it would be that bad.  I look forward to entertaining our own nieces and daughters when I’m that old, and RaRa and I are still visiting in Yarraville.

Comment

