Good Morning, Friday.

I pass this broken down little road on my way to work each morning, and each morning I risk a quick glance over my shoulder to look back at the sunrise. This photo was taken about two weeks ago, when the weather was just turning crispy at the edges, and my front yard started to wake up touched with frost. There was no sunrise visible this morning, instead everyone just inched along in the drizzling rain.

I love Fridays. I love today even more, because I’ve scored the afternoon off to do some errand running, so that the weekend is completely mine. I might even go visit my new nephew.

Life just keeps moving on. Stop and look at a sunrise, if you can. Each one heralds a new day and all the opportunity that comes with it.

Comment

